Sign up for special offers:



Blinds Chalet has been offering its customers high quality window treatments for over ten years now! We are thrilled to have grown over the years and helped hundreds of thousands of customers.

At Blinds Chalet, we ask every customer to rate their experience for us to continually improve the quality of our customer service and products. Blinds Chalet's window blinds reviews are received every day and posted on this page for potential customers to see the experience previous people have had with Blinds Chalet.

Blinds Chalet reviews and blinds ratings focus on the shopping experience, product quality, and the assistance provided by our highly trained design consultants. Based on the feedback we receive, we will add additional resources to our website in order to help customers. This feedback can be found in the Q&A section located on each product page. The individual product reviews are also posted to the product page under the reviews tab.

We believe that this feedback is incredibly valuable and we cannot thank you enough for your support and helpful feedback. The more detailed the review, the better. They tend to be more helpful for future customers who are trying to make a buying decision.

The reviews you will find below are actual reviews and ratings from real blinds Chalet customers. Order window blinds online from Blinds Chalet today!

 Customer Reviews of Blinds Chalet


The blinds arrived in great shape and we installed them yesterday.
Oct 28 2009
The blinds arrived in great shape and we installed them yesterday. They are beautiful and just what we wanted. Y'all did a great job and we thank you!
Donald
Homosassa, FL
The whole process from beginning to end was great.
Oct 26 2009
The whole process from beginning to end was great. We had excellent feedback to our questions from your untiring staff and the prices were the best!
Yogish
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Thank you for doing a great job!
Oct 26 2009
Thank you for doing a great job! This is my second order through Blind Chalet and both times have been efficient and accurate. I appreciate a good company!!
Kendel
Spokane Valley, WA
I wanted to let you know that this is the 2nd time we have ordered from Blinds Chalet and we are very pleased!
Oct 25 2009
I wanted to let you know that this is the 2nd time we have ordered from Blinds Chalet and we are very pleased! The blinds are always perfect, hardware is included, and shipping is fast...not to mention the ease of putting the blinds up. Thank you and we will definitly be back!
Erin
Metairie, LA
We got our blinds today and we love them.
Sep 8 2009
We got our blinds today and we love them. I just wanted to thank you for your great service and wonderful product. We ordered blinds for our entire home a few years ago and we were very pleased with the quality and price. We are now renting for a short term while looking for a new home and when the blinds came falling down in the kitchen, I knew who to call. When we buy our next home, we will be ordering blinds again from Blinds Chalet. You have a customer for life and I have already referred some relatives and I will continue to spread the word. Thanks again,

Wendy
Wendy
Pismo Beach, CA
I just moved into a mid century modern ranch with a cool open floor plan and two original large wide plate glass windows and one long skinny window next to the front entrance.
Sep 6 2009
I just moved into a mid century modern ranch with a cool open floor plan and two original large wide plate glass windows and one long skinny window next to the front entrance. I needed matching window treatments not only for those three funky shaped windows, but for the other windows in the great room! I wanted the clean look of woven wood blinds, but dreaded the custom blind price. After much web browsing, I found Blinds Chalet. The sample photos for your blinds were large and crystal clear and a huge help to picking out the right blind for me. The order form was low maintenance, the upgrades were plentiful and well priced. I was able to order six blinds for what it would have cost for one large blind at other places (and that's the truth, since I've ordered custom blinds in the past). The wait time was reasonable and the six were delivered in one shipment. The quality was great and the blind and edging materials matched exactly the color samples shown on the webpage. I installed the blinds myself and it was a snap with the hardware supplied by blinds chalet. I received many complements on the blinds and in fact, I'm going to order two more this weekend for the bedrooms. At some point, I will cover all my windows with Blinds Chalet blinds, two or three at a time. Its more a matter of figuring out the look I want more than anything else. Now I consider myself a tough customer, and this is a unsolicited comment but I really love my Blinds Chalet blinds. Look around on the internet, but make sure you bookmark Blinds Chalet, because you will come back. Good luck and order with confidence from this company.
Barbara
Chelmsford, MA
I am writing to say how much I appreciate your excellent customer service and your followup.
Aug 21 2009
I am writing to say how much I appreciate your excellent customer service and your followup. Shopping with your company was a very pleasant experience. I will definately shop with you again and will recommend you to my friends. Thanks again, Barbara
barbara
mcdonough, GA
I have ordered from this company several times and I am always very pleased.
They offer the odd sizes that local stores NEVER have and at a reasonable price.
I highly recommend Blinds Chalet.
Jul 8 2009
I have ordered from this company several times and I am always very pleased.
They offer the odd sizes that local stores NEVER have and at a reasonable price.
I highly recommend Blinds Chalet.
Customer ServicenaProduct QualityBlinds Quality Rating of Blinds Chalet
Ease Of Site UseEase Of website use Rating of Blinds ChaletOn-time Deliveryna
Product SelectionProduct Selection Rating of Blinds Chalet
Ivy
Smyrna, TN
Just a follow up note.
Jun 23 2009
Just a follow up note. The color is wonderful (wine) and the fit is perfect it took me about 15 minutes to put up all three blinds it is SO EASY. The instructions are difficult but the installation is a snap if you don't read the directions lololololo.

I will be purchasing more of your blinds in the future for the rest of my home .... the top down bottom up is wonderful. I can have privacy and still have the light. Thanks for the wonderful product the ease of ordering and the quick delivery.
Lindamarie
Petaluma, CA
We shopped all the major home improvement stores and were astounded at their prices, even while on sale.
Jun 15 2009
We shopped all the major home improvement stores and were astounded at their prices, even while on sale. (I guess it had been quite a while since the last time we bought window treatments.) After giving up on buying locally, we checked several on-line suppliers and were surprised/pleased to find blindschalet.com! Product, service, pricing, all excellent!!!
Milan
Galena, IL
[1][2][3][4][5][6][7][8][9][10][11][12][13][14][15][16][17][18][19][20][21][22][23][24][25][26][27][28][29][30]
[31][32][33][34][35][36][37][38][39][40][41][42][43][44][45][46][47][48][49][50][51][52][53][54][55][56][57][58][59][60]
[61][62][63][64][65][66][67][68][69][70][71][72][73][74][75][76][77][78][79][80][81][82][83][84][85][86][87][88][89][90]
[91][92][93][94][95][96][97][98][99][100][101][102][103][104][105][106][107][108]Reviews by Location Blinds Chalet Complaints Blinds Chalet Rating
Back to Top
x Blinds Chalet Guarantee Options
GoodBetterBest
PricingFREE$$$
Duration
3 year limited warranty
5 year limited warranty
5 year unlimited
Warranty
Defects
Parts
Restrings
Normal wear & tear
Anything
30 Day Measure
30 Day Returns
3 Year Standard Guarantee
Who is covered:
  • Warranties cover the original purchaser of the window blinds and shades.
What is covered:
  • Any defects in materials of workmanship
  • Operating mechanisms and other parts
  • Cell separation on honeycomb/cellular shades
  • Warping slats for faux wood and wood blinds
  • Broken vertical vanes
  • Restrings
BlindsChalet.com reserves, at its discretion, the right to repair, replace or refund any blinds found defective. This will be your sole remedy under this warranty. Shipping for warranty issues is the responsibility of the customer to and from the repair facility. Packaging on return shipments is the responsibility of the customer.

What is not covered:
  • Parts that fail due to accident, alteration and/or improper use Normal wear and tear
  • Color fading due to excessive exposure to sunlight, moisture or improper cleaning
  • Accidental damage

30 Day Measuring Insurance

This plan does not cover measuring errors. Following the easy measuring instructions will ensure a proper fit.

30 Day Returns

This plan does not cover returns.
5 Year Guaranteed to Fit
Who is covered:
  • Warranties cover the original purchaser of the window blinds and shades.
What is covered:
  • Any defects in materials of workmanship
  • Operating mechanisms and other parts
  • Cell separation on honeycomb/cellular shades
  • Warping slats for faux wood and wood blinds
  • Broken vertical vanes
  • Restrings
BlindsChalet.com reserves, at its discretion, the right to repair, replace or refund any blinds found defective. This will be your sole remedy under this warranty. Shipping for warranty issues is the responsibility of the customer to and from the repair facility. Packaging on return shipments is the responsibility of the customer.

What is not covered:
  • Parts that fail due to accident, alteration and/or improper use
  • Normal wear and tear
  • Color fading due to excessive exposure to sunlight, moisture or improper cleaning
  • Accidental damage

30 Day Measuring Insurance

Following the easy measuring instructions will ensure a proper fit, however, we all make errors from time to time and this protection plan covers any mis-measurement mistakes. If the window coverings do not fit, please let us know within 30 days of receiving the items. The blinds/shades will be remade at the correct dimensions at no cost to you unless there is a difference in price between the old and new sizes or if the new size requires an oversize shipping fee. Limit is 1 remake per blind/shade. All remakes will have to be remade in the same color, feature and specifications, no changes are allowed.

Shutters,custom graphic shades, commercial/dealer orders are not covered.

Any mis-measurements reported after 30 days will not be covered, however, new blinds and shades can be ordered with an additional 10% discount.

30 Day Returns

This plan does not cover returns.
5 Year Guaranteed to Love
Who is covered:
  • Warranties cover the original purchaser of the window blinds and shades.
What is covered:
  • Any defects in materials of workmanship
  • Operating mechanisms and other parts
  • Cell separation on honeycomb/cellular shades
  • Warping slats for faux wood and wood blinds
  • Broken vertical vanes
  • Restrings
  • Parts that fail due to accident, alteration and/or improper use
  • Normal wear and tear
  • Color fading due to excessive exposure to sunlight, moisture or improper cleaning
  • Accidental damage
BlindsChalet.com reserves, at its discretion, the right to repair, replace or refund any blinds found defective. This will be your sole remedy under this warranty. Shipping for warranty issues is the responsibility of the customer to and from the repair facility. Packaging on return shipments is the responsibility of the customer.

30 Day Measuring Insurance

Following the easy measuring instructions will ensure a proper fit, however, we all make errors from time to time and this protection plan covers any mis-measurement mistakes. If the window coverings do not fit, please let us know within 30 days of receiving the items. The blinds/shades will be remade at the correct dimensions at no cost to you unless there is a difference in price between the old and new sizes or if the new size requires an oversize shipping fee. Limit is 1 remake per blind/shade. All remakes will have to be remade in the same color, feature and specifications, no changes are allowed.

Shutters,custom graphic shades, commercial/dealer orders are not covered.

Any mis-measurements reported after 30 days will not be covered, however, new blinds and shades can be ordered with an additional 10% discount.

30 Day Returns

If for any reason you are not satisfied with the window coverings and wish to return, please notify us within 30 days of receiving the order. Our customer care department will provide a Return Authorization Number (RGA) and shipping address to return the product. Return shipping costs are the responsibility of the customer. Refunds will be processed 2-3 business days after receiving the items (Guaranteed to Love fee is not refundable).

Shutters,custom graphic shades, commercial/dealer orders are not covered.