Sign up for special offers:



Blinds Chalet has been offering its customers high quality window treatments for over ten years now! We are thrilled to have grown over the years and helped hundreds of thousands of customers.

At Blinds Chalet, we ask every customer to rate their experience for us to continually improve the quality of our customer service and products. Blinds Chalet's window blinds reviews are received every day and posted on this page for potential customers to see the experience previous people have had with Blinds Chalet.

Blinds Chalet reviews and blinds ratings focus on the shopping experience, product quality, and the assistance provided by our highly trained design consultants. Based on the feedback we receive, we will add additional resources to our website in order to help customers. This feedback can be found in the Q&A section located on each product page. The individual product reviews are also posted to the product page under the reviews tab.

We believe that this feedback is incredibly valuable and we cannot thank you enough for your support and helpful feedback. The more detailed the review, the better. They tend to be more helpful for future customers who are trying to make a buying decision.

The reviews you will find below are actual reviews and ratings from real blinds Chalet customers. Order window blinds online from Blinds Chalet today!

 Customer Reviews of Blinds Chalet


Very patient customer service agent and very competitive pricing.
Jan 24 2015
Very patient customer service agent and very competitive pricing.
Eric
Wexford, PA
I am extremely pleased with my new fauxwood blinds.
Jan 22 2015
I am extremely pleased with my new fauxwood blinds. The quality is superb and they look high end. The arrived super fast and fit perfect. Easy to install but purchase additional screws because the screws provided are of poor quality and strip easily. Other than that, the blinds are perfect.
Gary
New Orleans, LA
My rep was awesome and patient with me getting my order placed!
Jan 21 2015
My rep was awesome and patient with me getting my order placed!
Kevin
Elk Grove, CA
I am very satisfied with my blinds that I receive,good prices and quality thank you very good job.
Jan 16 2015
I am very satisfied with my blinds that I receive,good prices and quality thank you very good job.
Michael
Bokeelia, FL
Hannah did a great job with assisting me when I was having trouble navigating and ordering on the website.
Jan 8 2015
Hannah did a great job with assisting me when I was having trouble navigating and ordering on the website. Thank you Hannah!
deborah
lacey, WA
Very please with the first blind.
Dec 10 2014
Very please with the first blind. We have ordered more based on that.
Dominique
Mesa, AZ
Thanks to your and your staff we are just delighted with the bamboo blind installation in our master bedroom and bath.
Oct 2 2013
Thanks to your and your staff we are just delighted with the bamboo blind installation in our master bedroom and bath. Six windows of beauty thanks to Blinds Chalet. You gave me great design advice and did a superb job of following up on availability of the products. The blinds arrived in the time quoted and were packed masterfully by the vendor and arrived in perfect condition. Not to mention the quality of product-perfection. I will be ordering again!!
Thanks a million.
elaine
castro valley, CA
My husband and I own a houseboat.
Jul 15 2013
My husband and I own a houseboat. We were wanting to remove the drapes and put up some type of window treatment. We looked at roman shades, roller shades, wood, faux wood, etc. After researching, we decided on faux wood blinds. For a year and half we have paid three different companies to come look, measure, show samples, and share their advice and expertise. The costs ranged a third higher to more than double the cost of Blinds Chalet and we would have to go with a 2” blind. The depth of the window is approximately 1” and we needed 1” faux wood blinds. I searched online and I found Blinds Chalet. I ordered samples of the faux wood colors and also, metal and vinyl blinds. I loved the Oak color in the faux wood and ordered one blind based on our measurements. When we received, opened and hung the blind, we could not get the remaining windows measured and the blinds ordered fast enough. It was prefect in every way. The color of the faux wood with a real grain look beat its competitors (Levelor, Bali, allen & Roth) hands down. I dealt with customer service (phone & chat) several times asking questions. All were extremely helpful, friendly, knowledgeable. Your website is easy to navigate. We received the blinds in less than two weeks! I could go on and on about our happiness. You an amazing company and that it is hard to find these days. I would suggest that you market your blinds to house boater magazines. Believe me there isn’t much out there for house boaters. One tiny suggestion - automatically include the hold brackets. I forgot to ask for them on my first one till the boat rocked.
Suzanne
Hermitage, TN
A great experience with your company.
Jun 5 2013
A great experience with your company. I will use you again for future purchases. Thank you.
Tony
Glendale, CA
Thank you so much for going the extra mile and making it happen with our blinds!
Jun 3 2013
Thank you so much for going the extra mile and making it happen with our blinds! We are at the very end of a grueling 6 month remodel and can't tell you how happy we are that the blinds are coming!!!
Peace and Love.
John
Mt pleasant, SC
[1][2][3][4][5][6][7][8][9][10][11][12][13][14][15][16][17][18][19][20][21][22][23][24][25][26][27][28][29][30]
[31][32][33][34][35][36][37][38][39][40][41][42][43][44][45][46][47][48][49][50][51][52][53][54][55][56][57][58][59][60]
[61][62][63][64][65][66][67][68][69][70][71][72][73][74][75][76][77][78][79][80][81][82][83][84][85][86][87][88][89][90]
[91][92][93][94][95][96][97][98][99][100][101][102][103][104][105][106][107][108]Reviews by Location Blinds Chalet Complaints Blinds Chalet Rating
Back to Top
x Blinds Chalet Guarantee Options
GoodBetterBest
PricingFREE$$$
Duration
3 year limited warranty
5 year limited warranty
5 year unlimited
Warranty
Defects
Parts
Restrings
Normal wear & tear
Anything
30 Day Measure
30 Day Returns
3 Year Standard Guarantee
Who is covered:
  • Warranties cover the original purchaser of the window blinds and shades.
What is covered:
  • Any defects in materials of workmanship
  • Operating mechanisms and other parts
  • Cell separation on honeycomb/cellular shades
  • Warping slats for faux wood and wood blinds
  • Broken vertical vanes
  • Restrings
BlindsChalet.com reserves, at its discretion, the right to repair, replace or refund any blinds found defective. This will be your sole remedy under this warranty. Shipping for warranty issues is the responsibility of the customer to and from the repair facility. Packaging on return shipments is the responsibility of the customer.

What is not covered:
  • Parts that fail due to accident, alteration and/or improper use Normal wear and tear
  • Color fading due to excessive exposure to sunlight, moisture or improper cleaning
  • Accidental damage

30 Day Measuring Insurance

This plan does not cover measuring errors. Following the easy measuring instructions will ensure a proper fit.

30 Day Returns

This plan does not cover returns.
5 Year Guaranteed to Fit
Who is covered:
  • Warranties cover the original purchaser of the window blinds and shades.
What is covered:
  • Any defects in materials of workmanship
  • Operating mechanisms and other parts
  • Cell separation on honeycomb/cellular shades
  • Warping slats for faux wood and wood blinds
  • Broken vertical vanes
  • Restrings
BlindsChalet.com reserves, at its discretion, the right to repair, replace or refund any blinds found defective. This will be your sole remedy under this warranty. Shipping for warranty issues is the responsibility of the customer to and from the repair facility. Packaging on return shipments is the responsibility of the customer.

What is not covered:
  • Parts that fail due to accident, alteration and/or improper use
  • Normal wear and tear
  • Color fading due to excessive exposure to sunlight, moisture or improper cleaning
  • Accidental damage

30 Day Measuring Insurance

Following the easy measuring instructions will ensure a proper fit, however, we all make errors from time to time and this protection plan covers any mis-measurement mistakes. If the window coverings do not fit, please let us know within 30 days of receiving the items. The blinds/shades will be remade at the correct dimensions at no cost to you unless there is a difference in price between the old and new sizes or if the new size requires an oversize shipping fee. Limit is 1 remake per blind/shade. All remakes will have to be remade in the same color, feature and specifications, no changes are allowed.

Shutters,custom graphic shades, commercial/dealer orders are not covered.

Any mis-measurements reported after 30 days will not be covered, however, new blinds and shades can be ordered with an additional 10% discount.

30 Day Returns

This plan does not cover returns.
5 Year Guaranteed to Love
Who is covered:
  • Warranties cover the original purchaser of the window blinds and shades.
What is covered:
  • Any defects in materials of workmanship
  • Operating mechanisms and other parts
  • Cell separation on honeycomb/cellular shades
  • Warping slats for faux wood and wood blinds
  • Broken vertical vanes
  • Restrings
  • Parts that fail due to accident, alteration and/or improper use
  • Normal wear and tear
  • Color fading due to excessive exposure to sunlight, moisture or improper cleaning
  • Accidental damage
BlindsChalet.com reserves, at its discretion, the right to repair, replace or refund any blinds found defective. This will be your sole remedy under this warranty. Shipping for warranty issues is the responsibility of the customer to and from the repair facility. Packaging on return shipments is the responsibility of the customer.

30 Day Measuring Insurance

Following the easy measuring instructions will ensure a proper fit, however, we all make errors from time to time and this protection plan covers any mis-measurement mistakes. If the window coverings do not fit, please let us know within 30 days of receiving the items. The blinds/shades will be remade at the correct dimensions at no cost to you unless there is a difference in price between the old and new sizes or if the new size requires an oversize shipping fee. Limit is 1 remake per blind/shade. All remakes will have to be remade in the same color, feature and specifications, no changes are allowed.

Shutters,custom graphic shades, commercial/dealer orders are not covered.

Any mis-measurements reported after 30 days will not be covered, however, new blinds and shades can be ordered with an additional 10% discount.

30 Day Returns

If for any reason you are not satisfied with the window coverings and wish to return, please notify us within 30 days of receiving the order. Our customer care department will provide a Return Authorization Number (RGA) and shipping address to return the product. Return shipping costs are the responsibility of the customer. Refunds will be processed 2-3 business days after receiving the items (Guaranteed to Love fee is not refundable).

Shutters,custom graphic shades, commercial/dealer orders are not covered.