As an upstanding member of the BBB with an A+ rating, Blinds Chalet strives for excellence in customer service and take every complaint serious. We value our customers and realize referrals are important to our business.

We search for the highest quality window treatments at the best values. Because all our products are private label and our customers measure and install themselves the savings is significant.

If you have a complaint or problem, feel free to contact customer service via email, live chat, or call us at (888) 633-7840.

Read what just a few of our many satisfied customers are saying:

Customer Reviews of Blinds Chalet


First and foremost the discounted cost of the blinds was reasonable.
Nov 4 2016
First and foremost the discounted cost of the blinds was reasonable. (The company seems to discount their blinds regularly by about 40%, so with that reduction I am satisfied.) Second, these blinds replaced blinds I bought off the shelf from Sears/JCPenneys. My apartment has a 145" metal framed window. Thankfully, someone before me installed two 74" tracks of venetian blinds, so holes that are aligned were predrilled, because.... Third, installation would have been insane. The instructions are ridiculous, IKEA-like pictograms that would stymie King Tut. The holes for the valance are not marked, pre-drilled or anything else. I was able to hold the valance up to the metal window frame, mark roughly the location of the aforementioned pre-drilled holes, adjust them with repeated measuring, then drill larger holes into the valance (for minor shifting), and lastly screwed the brackets that hold the tracks as washers to press the valance against the metal window frame. The finished product is beautiful. Truly happy with my purchase, price, quality, look and installation ingenuity. I recommend these even if you might do some cursing before you sit back to enjoy them. Ps. Beware of your measurements. My blinds were too long. I should have underestimated by 1" to accommodate sagging and bowing that you just can't pick up by eye.
Michael
New York, NY
TERRIBLE SHADES-We live in a 2nd floor condo in Florida and we bought 7 of these shades for our Great Room,4 Windows face west and we get the afternoon sun and the other 3 face North onto our covered lanai.
Sep 29 2016
TERRIBLE SHADES-We live in a 2nd floor condo in Florida and we bought 7 of these shades for our Great Room,4 Windows face west and we get the afternoon sun and the other 3 face North onto our covered lanai. These "room darkening" shades did no such thing!!!! We had a LOT of light coming in and so much glare on our TV we could hardly watch it during 3-7PM with these shades fully closed. Fortunately we had a fantastic Customer Service representative from Blinds Chalet and she really fought for us with the manufacturer of these shades. Even though the manufacturer didn't see a problem and wouldn't refund the thousands of dollars spent our representative credited our account and let us choose something else that has worked beautifully.
Jennifer
Naples, FL
We ordred 3 day & night shades for our M.H.
Sep 1 2016
We ordred 3 day & night shades for our M.H. We received the before the 3 week estimated delivery, after installing them, which was very easy, one of the wouldn't roll up after pulling it down. After several attempts from Blinds Chalet to help fix the problem, they decided tom just ship a new one to replace the defective shade. Had a great experience with them and would highly recommend them. Thank you for being a standup company.
Big "D"
Darrell
mission Viejo, CA
This is our third set of blinds for our bathroom window.
Aug 29 2016
This is our third set of blinds for our bathroom window. The first set broke and we received a replacement set at no extra charge. The second set broken nearly the exact months later that the first set did so we decided to try another style. We hope this last order will last a while. The color offered was almost identical to what we had and we are very happy with the purchase and the discount we received.
Mary
Spokane, WA
The product was as described.
Aug 7 2016
The product was as described. Not the best blinds in quality, but nice looking and the cost was reasonable. They went up fairly easily (no instructions in the box, but I found them online). We ordered two different blinds and saw that the installation hardware was slightly different for the two blinds. One of the clips had the holes in a better place for our window.
Brad
Highland Park, IL
These look OK, but not as good as I had hoped.
Aug 1 2016
These look OK, but not as good as I had hoped. The cordless blinds operate smoothly. However, the length is wrong on all four of them. I called about this issue and was told that I could open the tab at the bottom of the blind and readjust the strings to allow more length. I did that on one of the four - it took two people and could have all gone wrong, but it didn't. Still, I don't want to bother doing that on the other three. I will live with them being a bit too short. I would have thought for the money I paid for these, that they would have been made to the correct length. Live and learn.
susan
va beach, VA
The blinds are perfect.
Jul 24 2016
The blinds are perfect. They are exactly what I ordered and look great! The screws that are provided are garbage. The head of the screws break off with ease. I had to use different screws after several broke off in my walls.
Thomas
Elmore, AL
The original order arrive damaged.
Jul 18 2016
The original order arrive damaged. I called and was told to send pictures of the damage. Without any questions, new blinds were ordered. They arrived promptly. Very pleased with great customer service. Thank you.
Larry
Snohomish, WA
They are beautiful love them ?
Jul 9 2016
They are beautiful love them ??But 4of the valance brackets were broken??So I superglued them together
Tina
troy, PA
Love my new blinds.
Jun 18 2016
Love my new blinds. A little misunderstanding with my order, was quickly resolved, and I would definitely recommend Blinds Chalet to my my friends.
Pamela
House Springs, MO
Good quality blinds at a good price.
Jun 18 2016
Good quality blinds at a good price. Blinds were faux wood but the mechanism is good metal.Not too wild about your return policy. And why would they put 64" blinds in a box that says 62"?
Martha
Philadelphia, PA
Overall the quality of the blinds was good.
Jun 8 2016
Overall the quality of the blinds was good. However hardware pieces were missing from the kit such as valance clips, clet, and it did not have the center support brackets in any of the blinds kit. Based on the size and weight of the blinds they needed extra support in the center. I had to source these missing pieces elsewhere.
TAFARI
DAVIE, FL
I love the blinds but not very happy with the service this time.
May 31 2016
I love the blinds but not very happy with the service this time.
Dora
Wallagrass, ME
Havn't had the shades long but so far they are great.
May 20 2016
Havn't had the shades long but so far they are great. Two of the hold down brackets broke. They are cheaply made. So far, that's my only complaint. The blinds function well and look great. The color is beautiful and matches my decor perfectly.
Jennifer
Unicoi, TN
After reading some of the negative reviews we decided to go ahead and we ordered the roll up blinds for our motor home.
The were easy to install and worked perfectly.
Thank you so much.
May 8 2016
After reading some of the negative reviews we decided to go ahead and we ordered the roll up blinds for our motor home.
The were easy to install and worked perfectly.
Thank you so much.
Sherry
Nampa, ID
The blinds go perfectly in our family room.
May 7 2016
The blinds go perfectly in our family room. One blind was broken upon delivery but Blinds Chalet took care of the problem and we were very pleased with the new blind that arrived in a timely manner.
Thank you Blinds Chalet
Linda
Quakertown, PA
Perfect shades for our side lights.
Mar 31 2016
Perfect shades for our side lights. Measurement directions for custom sizing was clear and installation was very easy. The cordless feature we really enjoy, especially with cats. They're classic and modern and don't block too much light, but we only wanted them for privacy at night. Warning about the company though, these shades were handmade in China and shipped directly from there. Shipping was very fast but if you care about American made products, this may not be for you.
Mary
Austin, TX
The rails were OK with no problems.
Mar 25 2016
The rails were OK with no problems. However, there were no instructions sent with the order. After I called, instructions were e-mailed to me.
The valances were OK, and after i had the instructions I was able to install the rails and valances. Better instructions would have been nice, as inside mounts are tricky.
However the vanes were a disaster! I had to trim eight of the twelve blinds, as the vanes were from a quarter to an inch too long. I double checked my measurements and they were all OK. After cutting and installing the vanes the blinds look fine. Because of the missed cut vanes sent with the order, the blinds took much longer and more work to hang that I expected.
I wouldn't mind some compensation because of YOUR error.

Sam Eccles
Sam
Incline Village, NV
I ordered the cordless woven wood shades and got the corded ones by mistake.
Mar 11 2016
I ordered the cordless woven wood shades and got the corded ones by mistake. I called customer service and explained my problem. She was fast to respond and took care of the problem in a prompt matter. They sent me the correct shades and told me to keep the wrong ones. I was very happy with the matter the company took care of the problem and I installed the shades with ease. I love the shades.
Carol
La Grange, TX
I had originally ordered the Good Housekeeping Roman Shades back in November on Black Friday.
Feb 4 2016
I had originally ordered the Good Housekeeping Roman Shades back in November on Black Friday. When they arrived I was completely disappointed with the quality and texture of the material. It was EXTREMELY Stiff and Vinyl like. On top of that they sent the wrong color which tuned out to be a saving grace as that was the only way I was able to return them. With that being said I reached out to one of the Blinds Chalet Designers (Shannon Quinones) to discuss what was going on and If I could send them back and get a refund. She was AMAZING to work with, immediately she asked me to email her pictures so she could confirm that the order was wrong. within 24 hours she had reached out to the manufacturer and followed up with me letting me know that they were in fact the wrong color and that she was sending me a fedex shipping label. Once I sent them back my card was refunded for the full amount. After that she sent me various fabric samples and worked with me to make sure I got exactly what I was looking for. I just placed a 2nd order and keeping my fingers crossed that they are made correctly when I receive them. Shannon retorted my faith in Blinds Chalet and I will continue using them in the future! Thanks Shannon!
Tara
Arvada, CO
I order 4 of the Classic 2" Faux Wood Blinds.
Jan 20 2016
I order 4 of the Classic 2" Faux Wood Blinds. They arrived in two different boxes. One box arrived in perfect condition. The blinds in the other box were bent and both valances were broken on the end. I do not fault Blinds Chalet, but the shipping company. The blinds were fairly easy to install and look very nice. Blinds Chalet is remaking the damaged blinds and we are anxious to receive and install them. Price is a real value compared to the other companies that I researched.
Donna
Freeburg, IL
These were my second purchase from you and once again, I was delighted with my purchase.
Dec 29 2015
These were my second purchase from you and once again, I was delighted with my purchase. The delivery was prompt and the verticals fit perfectly. There was a cracked corner bracket and I contacted Customer Service and had the replacement in days. Installation was extremely easy and they are beautiful. I highly recommend Blinds Chalet to anyone looking for window treatments.
Jan
Wood Dale, IL
I bought these blinds after seeing the "Buy 3 Get One Free" website ad.
Sep 24 2015
I bought these blinds after seeing the "Buy 3 Get One Free" website ad. They are fantastic! The measurement guide was easy to follow and all the blinds fit my windows perfectly. The colors are great, and installation was very easy. I will definitely buy more.
After placing my order, I read many negative ads about your company, and was wondering if I had made a mistake. But I did not! Whatever problems other people had, they have been taken care of and I had a wonderful experience.
Ellin
Columbus, OH
Excellent follow up with a questionable order.
May 14 2015
Excellent follow up with a questionable order. Resolved efficiently. If the blinds are as good as the service, I will be a satisfied customer.
Gail
Sebring, FL
Thank you for asking for my opinion, people are always glad to give their opinion.
Oct 21 2009
Thank you for asking for my opinion, people are always glad to give their opinion. Blinds Chalet did an outstanding job of fulfilling my order. From the point of recognition (of Blinds Chalet) to the end result of window viewing secure (installed), I have absolutely no complaints about the process. Unfortunately, this order is all I require for now, but you are bookmarked for when we build our house in 3 or so years. Ah yeah, btw, I would have given 5 ratings to you, but I never give top of the line ratings. There is always room for improvement. Thanks for your help with my project. Jay Kurtz.
JOHN
GEROGETOWN, IN
These are wonderful shades.
Dec 12 2009
These are wonderful shades. They keep the cold air out and look wonderful. I have no complaints. They were the most value of any shade I have seen on the web.
sue
Highlands Ranch, CO
I am very pleased with my purchase.
May 1 2010
I am very pleased with my purchase. No complaints.
Crystal
Detroit, MI